New Lego Star Wars The Force Awakens DLC Focuses On Poe Dameron

The DLC is available on both current and last-gen platforms.

The newest DLC pack for Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens is now available, putting the roguish Rebel pilot Poe Dameron in the spotlight.

The DLC pack is titled “Poe’s Quest for Survival” and focuses on a series of events which movie viewers didn’t get to witness. Namely, how Poe managed to get off the planet Jakku after he and Finn escaped from the Imperial forces who were holding Poe prisoner. The official synopsis of the DLC is as follows (text courtesy of a press release issued by Warner Bros):

"While stranded on Jakku, Poe must locate a ship to get off the desert planet in an effort to find his way home.” 

As you can see in the launch trailer above, Poe’s Quest for Survival comes packed with plenty of exciting gameplay, and also adds in an additional open-world level to explore along with new playable characters and vehicles. The new character and vehicle additions include Naka Iit, Ohn Gos, a Jakku variant of Poe Dameron, the Strus Clan Leader, a Strus Clan Raider, and both full-size and Microfighter variants of the Strus Clan Speeder.

Lego Star Wars The Force Awakens
Lego Star Wars The Force Awakens

The Poe’s Quest for Survival DLC is available now for all platforms including Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS, and PlayStation Vita. The DLC pack is free to those who purchased the Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens Season Pass.

Nate Hohl

Nate Hohl got his start in the video games journalism industry shortly after graduating college and since then he has come to find enjoyment in critiquing various forms of media (games, movies, books, etc.) and seeing how they affect our ever-developing idea of culture. If you'd like to contact him, you can do so via his email address,, or his admittedly oft-neglected Twitter account @NateHohl.

Read My Stories